Savor, Thrive
Leave a Comment

Moving & Shaking, Day 9

Moving: Booty Shaping Workout, 12 min

  • COMMANDO PUSH UP (My reps: 10, 8, 8, 9, 11, 10)
  • SQUAT & PUSH KICK (My reps: 11, 11, 11, 11, 13, 13)
  • SINGLE KNEE TUCK (My reps: 11, 9, 11, 10, 11, 12)

PLUS, I finally started running with my downstairs neighbor. We’re aiming to do a 10k in April (although, I’m not sure it’ll happen). We did a short little run, maybe a mile long, but I wore my Vibram Five Fingers for the first time. My calves and insteps are quite sore, but I know it will get better. The funniest part of it all was running in the park nearby that is also a bird sanctuary. There was bird poop EVERYWHERE and there were so many different types of birds–roosters, hens, geese, ducks, etc. etc.

Shaking: Cilantro Spice Smoothie (this was VERY spicy btw)

  • 1/2 bunch of cilantro
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1 habañero pepper
  • 1 – 2 cups mango
  • juice from 1 lime
  • a bit of salt
  • some honey
  • ice
  • 2 maca root tablets
  • 1 guarana tablet

I’m not sure why is was compelled to make this so spicy but the spirit moved. Then later some other things moved, because it was so dang spicy and had my stomach doing cartwheels. It took me a couple hours to finish this one, but it was tasty.

Leave a Reply

