Savor, Thrive
Leave a Comment

Moving & Shaking, Day 7

Moving: Push Back 250 Rep Exercise Challenge

  • Squat & Leg Lift: 250 Reps (My time = 14:07)

Shaking: Spicy Smoothie

  • 2 cups water
  • ½ cup mango
  • ½ cup blackberries
  • 1 banana
  • Juice of ½ lemon
  • ½ cup cilantro
  • ¼ cucumber
  • 1 – 2 cups spicy greens (I don’t know the actual name of the greens I have, but they’re spicy, large leafy greens that are spotted dark purple)
  • Honey
  • Ice
  • Chia seeds
  • 2 maca root tablets
  • 1 guarana tablet

I didn’t realize how spicy these greens were until I used them in a large quantity. I had put some of these greens in another smoothie but clearly not enough. This was difficult to drink quickly because it was so spicy and burned my tummy. But it was still good. In the pictures below, you can kind of see the “spicy green” I used. It’s on the left side in the container next to the collard greens.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

