Rouse
Leave a Comment

30 Day Challenge: Continued

I’m not sure what day I would call this. I guess based on posts it would be day 4, but I did do all that physical labor from moving to a new apartment on the third floor. But, let’s err on the side of doing more work than less and call it DAY 4.

I was following the workouts on the 30 day challenge posted to bodyrock.tv, but their workouts are starting to get too equipment-y. It pretty much used to be just bodyweight workouts and maybe a pull up bar, dip station, or sandbag on occasion. But now they’re getting kind of OD on equipment adding new things that they never used before. I say all that to say I modified the first workout for their ‘week 2’ so that I didn’t need any equipment, not much space, and was friendly for the people living below me.

Day 4: Time Challenge

  • 50 high knees
  • 30 one legged push-ups (15 per leg)
  • 50 high knees
  • 15 wide push ups
  • 50 high knees
  • 15 star push ups
  • 50 high knees
  • 15 dive bomber
  • 50 high knees
  • 15 reptile push ups
  • 50 high knees

My time for this workout was 15:03 and my arms are shaking.

A friend of mine wants to start running some races. I’ve always wanted to be in running shape, although not badly enough to do anything about it. But tomorrow morning at the crack of dawn we’re supposed to go on our first run. We’ll see how this goes…

Leave a Reply

