Thrive
Leave a Comment

Countdown to Moving

The end of my americorps year is in sight. I’ve been in NYC since last August and I leave on July 29th. I was excited to live in NYC and have found that it isn’t exactly my cup of tea. While I have only 58 days left in the city, I’ve decided to do as many things as I can.

I really haven’t taken full advantage of the city, especially in the way of seasonal events (i.e. skating at Rockefeller center or seeing the Christmas tree), but, I have done quite a bit, and I’m going to try and do as much as possible for the next two months at least.

On my list of things to do includes paid and free events—museums, gardens, parks, restaurants, food trucks, liquor tastings, and so on.

If you have any suggestions of things I MUST do before leaving the city, let me know!

This entry was posted in: Thrive

Leave a Reply

