Thrive
Leave a Comment

So conflicted–to loc or not to loc

I had locs for the first two years of college and then got super antsy and combed them all out one summer. They were getting long too! After I did it I wish I’d at least kept them until I graduated college. So then I began the struggle of learning how to maintain my natural hair out—how to wash it, part it, twist quickly, and eventually incorporate other styles and I feel like I’ve gotten a bit more creative. Now I just wish it would grow faster (but there isn’t a whole lot I can do about that)

But then I see all these beautiful people with their beautiful locs and I miss them SOOOOOO much. Every day I get one step closer to wanting to re-loc my hair again, but I’m not sure if I’m just getting antsy again or what. I know starting locs with longer hair will also kind of be a pain in the behind especially with all my dance classes and sweating out newly twisted hair.

BAH! I don’t know what to do!!!

Leave a Reply

