Thrive
Leave a Comment

Any suggestions?

Me being ever neurotic is trying to figure out what I’m going to do next year after my Americorps year is over. And really, it’s not that neurotic since so many applications are due in the next couple of months. The thing is, I don’t really know what to do. I don’t want to go to school next year, which was the plan since I deferred from the MPH program, and now I think I just want to forgo the MPH and go for the ND, but either way, not next year. AND I only want another year long position, but it HAS to pay more than Americorps because I need to save up money so that I can implement this travel time and “Get Lost.”

So what to do? what to do? Looks like a few months of applications yet again, which wouldn’t be so terrible were it not for the trite personal statements and BS-ing—and the worst…RECOMMENDATIONS! BAH! Oh trifling and unreliable professors. *sigh*

Just to reiterate criteria: higher paying than Americorps (shouldn’t be too difficult), in a place with a lower cost of living, not something I will be COMPLETELY bored with (really, I should just go home and work at starbucks and other retail positions and hustle for a year)

Anyway, any suggestions for things I should apply for?

Leave a Reply

