Thrive
Leave a Comment

Week 4

I’m on week 4 of the 100 push up/200 sit up challenge. I guess I feel stronger, but I need to actually work out, like swim some laps or go running. It would be helpful if it would stop raining like a monsoon outside but then again it is hurricane season. So I’ve failed on the swim laps every other day thing since I’ve only done that once, but I have the rest of this week and 3 more weeks until I head to NYC. I have been doing better on the change in eating habits, although it’s only been a couple of days. But I’ve been consciously trying to get the 80 or so ounces of water per day and found that the more water I drink, the thirstier I get, so it’s been easier than I thought it would. But the eating 5-9 servings of fruits and vegetables a day is HARD. I guess when they say healthy eating comes from eating 5-9 servings they really mean, you have no choice but to be healthy because by the time you finish eating all those fruits and veggies you don’t have time or space to eat anything else. Could be worse.

Leave a Reply

