Thrive
Leave a Comment

Weight is a funny thing

I bought a bunch of clothes last summer and, of course, they fit when I bought them. Then I went to brazil and lost about 10-15 pounds. A lot of that was just different diet and walking around all the time and eating nothing but juice (well drinking) for a few weeks. Since I’ve been back in the US, 6 months later, I’ve gained 10 pounds (yea I posted this on a blog). BUT, even though I’ve gained 10 pounds since xmas time my summer clothes from last year and most of the rest of the clothes I own, especially pants, are still too big for me. Which makes me think about how funny weight is. I gain muscle very quickly and I won’t say I gained 10 pounds of muscle, because that would definitely be a stretch, but obviously much of it is since my clothes are still too big 10 pounds later.

Anyway, not that anyone really cares about all that personal biz, but in addition to the 100 push up/200 sit up challenge I’m going to consciously drink enough water every day and try and get those 5-9 servings of fruits and veggies (that’s alot right?!) and see what that does. I mean I’ll be healthier, duh, but it seems like those are the 2 things people always seem to skip over when trying to eat better. Also I’m going to try and be more conscious about serving sizes.

We’ll see how long this lasts…

Leave a Reply

