Thrive
Leave a Comment

Cleanin’ out my closet…literally

I’ve been trying to clean out my room, my closet, everything I own and give it away. Why not sell it? Because it’s a pain in the behind and donations are supposedly faster and then you get a tax write-off. I say supposedly because I spent a few hours on ItsDeductibleonline.com itemizing all of the things that I was giving away. A real time-consumer, but in the end it’s worth it because the website puts a value on all the things you’re giving away, adds it all up, and then shows you the savings you’re making in terms of a deduction.

At least at the end of the next week or two I’ll feel lighter. Next on my list of to do is buy myself a hammock stand since my mother won’t let me put the anchors in the walls so I can hang it that way. Soon I’ll be lazing in my hammock.

Leave a Reply

